Guess What?

Did you guess?

Probably not, so I’ll just spill it….I’m sure the suspense is killing you!

A few days ago I was offered an internship as a Fashion and Dating writer for an online blog called College Lifestyles. Starting in June, you can head over to www.collegelifestyles.org and read some of my articles!

Here are some comments that were made by my friends and family regarding the internship:

Emily, my cousin, age 21: “THAT IS SO COOL. YOUR LIFE IS SO COOL. I am jealoussssss! I will read all of the things you write!”

Don, my father, age unknown/unsaid: “Well, you better start learning about dating….”

Mark, my friend from Study Abroad, age 21: “go carrie bradshaw!!”

Logen Shelby, my best friend since 4th grade, age 21: “be nice with the dating part”
What is it with you people?! I know lots about dating!

Alex, my guy friend from LSU, age 21: “It’s a good thing you know me so you can use my input.”
Not. Happening.

Jenny, my best friend from LSU and sorority sister, age 21: “That’s awesome!!!! I’ve heard about that I think! Yay you!!”

Michelle, my friend from high school, age 21: “AWESOME.”

Susan, my mother, age unknown/unsaid: “I’m so proud of you! You’re going to do so well.”
Note her use of proper grammar. Always.

Overall, I’d say it’s been a pretty positive and supportive response despite a few of those smart alecks (Dad, Alex, Logen Shelby).

I’m really excited and can’t wait to see what happens!

6 thoughts on “Guess What?

Comment

